Minutes of the AGM of Carholme Community Forum held on Tuesday 7th May 2019

in Lincoln City Hall, Committee Room 1, from 5.30 pm

Chair: County Councillor Robert Parker

Present: see attached listing

Robert Parker welcomed everyone to the meeting and asked everyone to introduce themselves. Forum members had copies of the previous year's AGM minutes.

Election of officers for 2018-19

Chair - Councillor Robert Parker was elected.

Vice chair(s) - Laura McWilliams and George Woolfenden (WERA/Open Spaces) were elected.

Secretary - Councillor Lucinda Preston was re-elected for the year.

Treasurer - Rob Lewis was re-elected.

Constitution

The constitution had been revised the previous year and Forum members agreed that they were happy with the present format.

Treasury report (as AOB)

Lucinda read out the Treasurer's report. This included information about the closure of the Co-operative Bank account and movement to the Yorkshire Bank. The signatories on the account are Councillors Parker, Murray and Preston plus Rob Lewis. The current balance of the account is £1686.99.

Date of next AGM

It was agreed that this should be the second Tuesday of the month in 2020.

Carholme Community Forum AGM, Tuesday 7th May 2019

<u>Present</u>:

Sandra Lewis	WERA
David Mitchell	WERA/Small Business Action Group
George Woolfenden	WERA/Open Spaces
Gary Stimson	LLRA
Jackie Ward	LLRA
Pete Davies	Lincolnshire Police
Jon Mellor	Lincolnshire Police
Jacqueline Mayer	University of Lincoln
Jane Kilby	UoL Students Union
Grace Corn	UoL Students Union
Alison Griffiths	Liquorice Park
Susie Parry	Derek Miller Court
Heather Woodlock	Derek Miller Court
Neil Murray	City Councillor
Laura McWilliams	City Councillor
Rob Parker	County Councillor/Chair
Lucinda Preston	City Councillor/Secretary

Carholme Community Forum AGM - Tuesday 8th May 2018

<u>Present</u>:

Sandra Lewis	WERA
Rob Lewis	WERA
George Woolfenden	WERA/Open Spaces
Jon Davies	LLRA
Gary Stimson	LLRA
Pete Davies	Lincolnshire Police
Jacqueline Mayer	University of Lincoln
Jane Kilby	University of Lincoln
Connor Delaney	UL Students Union
Alison Griffiths	Liquorice Park
David Mitchell	Small Business Action Group
Rev Julie Wearing	St. Faith's
Laura McWilliams	City Councillor
Neil Murray	City Councillor
Lucinda Preston	City Councillor
Tony Speakman	Retiring City Councillor/Secretary
Robert Parker	County Councillor/Chair